• Friday , 13 December 2019

Enter Now – The Property Industry Excellence Awards 2018


Now, in its fourth year, The KPMG Irish Independent Property Excellence Awards highlight, reward and celebrate excellence in the Irish Property Industry. Core to this success is the integrity of the judging process and its commercial structure, which has ensured that the awards receive both the support and endorsement of the entire Irish property sector. No award recipient is permitted to sponsor any of the awards categories. The industry as a whole has embraced the proposition that any profit raised by the awards programme be reinvested into the property industry through the establishment of the first ever Doctorate in Property Research.

The Irish property industry is going from strength to strength, and if you believe your work is setting the standard, make sure to enter. Reflecting the diversity of contribution to the property arena, there are 11 awards in total. This year sees the introduction of a Facilities Management Project category which awards an individual or team whose facilities management project demonstrates substantial innovation and positive effect on an organisation. Judging is conducted by fifteen leading experts from industry, government & professional bodies. Adjudication parameters seek projects that: go above and beyond the normal, demonstrate measurable improvement, reflect innovation through approach or technology, appreciate needs and satisfaction of clients, contribute to local community and demonstrate excellence in strategic coordination.

All professional institutes, representative bodies and government agencies endorse the KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards.

For further information visit  www.propertyexcellenceawards.com

The awards ceremony which, attracts over 800 industry stakeholders annually, takes place on November 8th 2018 at The National Convention Centre, Dublin.

The Award Categories:
There are 11 categories, as follows:
Community Benefit Award
Regional Excellence Award
Design Project of The Year
Commercial Agency Award
Property Investment Fund Manager Award
Residential Agency Award
Excellence in Planning Award
Contractor Award
Emerging Talent Award
Energy Efficiency Award
Facilities Management Project Award

The Judging Panel:
Each of our judges represents excellence, experience and integrity. Many judge for us annually, some are new.
Prof Brian Norton, DIT
Jim Clery, KPMG
Design Project of The Year
Enda Gunnell, PINERGY
Seán Twomey, Eugene F. Collins
Maurice Buckley, OPW
Maeve Hogan, PSRA
Tom Dunne, DIT
Dr. Conor Norton, IPI
Tom Parlon, CIF
Áine Myler, SCSI
Pat Davitt, IPAV
Seán Lenihan, Engineers Ireland
Paul Dunne, Dublin City Council
Kathryn Meghen, RIAI
Michael Cleary, SCSI

Related Posts