• Tuesday , 19 November 2019

Entries Open for the RIAI Architecture Awards 2019


The Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland (RIAI) has launched the RIAI Irish Architecture Awards 2019, which are celebrating thirty years this year.

As Ireland’s premier architecture awards, they recognise the quality of current work by RIAI Members at home and abroad and create awareness of the contribution that architecture makes to society for everyone’s benefit. The results of the 2019 RIAI Architecture Awards will be announced at the RIAI Summer Party at the Mansion House on Friday 7 June 2019. The RIAI is delighted to announce that Gerflor is again the Premier Awards Sponsor.

What’s New?
In 2019, a number of new categories for the RIAI Architecture Awards have been announced. Visits to buildings and projects are an integral part of the awards, before the Jury agrees a shortlist. In all categories, the Jury may make separate awards for projects of different scales and complexity.

1. Workplace and Fit-Out
2. Adaptation and Re-use
3. Cultural Buildings
4. Learning Environments
5. Wellbeing
6. Living
7. International
8. Public Space
9. Urban Design / Masterplanning – New Category
10. Research – New Category – in association with the ARUP Trust
11. The Future Award – in association with Architecture Ireland

Special Awards
12. Innovation – New Category
13. Building for All – Universal Design – in association with CEUD
14. Sustainability

Entries close on Monday 4 March 2019.

For more information on these categories and on preparing your entry, please read the RIAI Awards Submission Details at http://www.irisharchitectureawards.ie/images/uploads/RIAI_Awards_Submission_Detail_2019.pdf.

Related Posts